Categories

What July Knew

Koch, Emily

$26.00

Out of stock

Out of stock

Temporarily out of stock

A moving mystery about family secrets, grief and growing up, for fans of Joanna Cannon, Jo Browning Wroe, The Appeal and Elizabeth is Missing

Summer, 1995. July Hooper knows eighteen things about her mother.

Like number thirteen- she loved dancing on the kitchen table. And number eight- she was covered in freckles.

And then there’s number two- she died after being hit by a car when July was small.

She keeps this list hidden in a drawer away from her father. Because they’re not allowed to talk about her mother. Ever.

But an anonymous note slipped into July’s bag on her tenth birthday is about to change everything she thinks she knows about her mum…

‘If you liked Elizabeth is Missing, you’ll love this’ CARA HUNTER, author of Close to Home

‘July is such a brilliant creation – smart, inquisitive and determined’ T.M. LOGAN, author of The Catch

‘A moving and heartfelt mystery. Funny, thrilling, nostalgic and deeply affecting’ CHRIS WHITAKER, author of We Begin at the End

Format: Paperback
Pages: 336
Imprint: Vintage UK
Publication date: 20/07/2023

ISBN: 9781784709433 Category: