Categories

Vessel: A Novel

Nichols, Lisa A.

$37.99

5 in stock

5 in stock

Perfect for fans of Dark Matter and The Martian, an astronaut returns to Earth after losing her entire crew in an inexplicable disaster in this tense, psychological thriller filled with \”eerie and taut storytelling\” (Newsweek). But is her version of what happened the truth…or is there more to the story?

After a deadly incident in deep space, Catherine Wells’s ship lost contact with NASA, and the whole world assumed everyone on board had perished. Miraculously-and mysteriously-Catherine survived, but with little memory of what happened. Despite the horrors she experienced, she was able to navigate home almost a decade after the mission began.

But her homecoming is not exactly what she imagined-not everyone at NASA is thrilled by her miraculous reappearance; her husband has moved on with another woman; and the young daughter she left behind is a resentful teenager she barely recognizes. Catherine is also different after her long and turbulent mission. There are periods of time she can’t account for, and she has haunting, unexplainable flashbacks of communicating with others… Suddenly she can’t trust any of her memories from space. How did her crewmates die. How and why did she survive? And was she ever truly alone up there?

Format: Paperback
Pages: 304
Imprint: SIMON & SCHUSTER US
Publication date: 16/01/2024

ISBN: 9781982121099 Category: