Categories

Quiet Kitchen

Wickes, Nici

$45.00

3 in stock

3 in stock

Nici Wickes has gained a strong and loyal following for her uncomplicated approach to cooking great food. Now this much-loved food writer brings us a new collection of recipes inspired by lockdown in her little cottage by the sea.

Format: Paperback
Pages: 256
Imprint: David Bateman
Publication date: 11/07/2022
Illustrator: Eyre, Todd

Staff review

Quiet Kitchen

by Nici Wickes

Review by Bel

One of my favourite cookbooks! It’s intimate, peaceful and so comforting – full of wisdom and solace. Nici is real and generous, and her recipes are varied, simple and delicious. These recipes are designed for one, but can easily be modified for more. Although I don’t live alone (or perhaps because I don’t live alone…) her thoughts on solitude, acceptance, selfcare and finding joy resonated with me deeply. This is a book I turn to myself, and one I have given to friends and family – particularly those who find themselves suddenly cooking for one. Fans of Matt Haig and Susan Cain will particularly enjoy this one!