Metamorphosis and Other Stories

Kafka, Franz


2 in stock

2 in stock

This collection of new translations brings together the small proportion of Kafka’s works that he thought worthy of publication. It includes Metamorphosis, his most famous work, an exploration of horrific transformation and alienation; Meditation, a collection of his earlier studies; The Judgement, written in a single night of frenzied creativity; The Stoker, the first chapter of a novel set in America and a fascinating occasional piece, The Aeroplanes at Brescia, Kafka’s eyewitness account of an air display in 1909. Together, these stories reveal the breadth of Kafka’s literary vision and the extraordinary imaginative depth of his thought.

Format: Paperback
Pages: 320
Imprint: Penguin Classics
Publication date: 23/02/2008
Series: Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition

ISBN: 9780143105244 Category: