Categories

Co-Intelligence: Living and Working with AI

Mollick, Ethan

$40.00

3 in stock

3 in stock

From Wharton professor and author of the One Useful Thing Substack, comes an urgent and definitive playbook for working, learning and living in the new age of AI. For fans of Kevin Kelly, Ray Kurzweil, Cal Newport, and Martin Ford.

Consumer AI arrived with a bang in November 2022 when OpenAI released ChatGPT. Within four months it hit 1 billion users, and media pundits were forecasting the end of jobs and a knowledge revolution.

Wharton professor Ethan Mollick immediately understood what ChatGPT really meant- after millions of years on our own, humans had developed a kind of co-intelligence that could augment, or even replace, human thinking. Cutting through the noise of AI evangelists and AI doom-mongers, Mollick has become one of the most prominent and provocative explainers of AI, focusing on the practical aspects of how these new tools for thought can transform our world.

In Co-Intelligence, he urges us to engage with AI as co-worker, co-teacher and coach. He assesses its profound impact on business and education, using dozens of real-time examples of AI in action.

Mollick challenges us to utilize AI’s enormous power without losing our identity, to learn from it without being misled, and to harness its gifts to create a better human future. Wide ranging, hugely thought-provoking, optimistic and lucid, Co-Intelligence reveals the promise and power of this new era.

Format: Paperback
Pages: 320
Imprint: W H Allen
Publication date: 09/04/2024

ISBN: 9780753560778 Categories: ,