Categories

Revels

Thomas, Stacey

$34.99

5 in stock

5 in stock

‘An evocative piece of storytelling that weaves sublimely like its witch knots’ – Susan Stokes-Chapman

The stage is set and the witch-hunt is about to begin…
‘I am no witch. I have not sold my soul to the devil for powers. What I am has never openly been whispered of, yet it is enough that people would hang for it.’

England, 1645.
After his half-brother dies, aspiring playwright Nicholas Pearce is apprenticed to Judge William Percival, an infamous former witch-hunter who is under pressure to resume his old profession.

In a country torn apart by civil war, with escalating tensions between Catholics and Protestants, Royalists and Roundheads, and rumours of witchcraft, Nicholas hides a secret: the dead sing. He hears their secrets, but will he find the courage to speak up to save innocent lives, even if it means putting himself in great danger?

A spellbinding debut novel perfect for fans of Stacey Halls, Laura Purcell and Bridget Collins.

Format: Paperback
Pages: 352
Imprint: Harlequin UK
Publication date: 20/07/2023

ISBN: 9780008566661 Category: