Cart

Categories

My Fine Fellow

$25.00

2 in stock

SKU: 9780063256255 Category:

Author: Cohen, Jennieke
Publication date: 30/03/2022
Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers US
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780063256255

Culinary delights abound, romance lingers in the air, and plans go terribly, wonderfully astray in this gender-bent take on My Fair Lady from Jennieke Cohen, author of Dangerous Alliance-perfect for fans of Bridgerton or A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.

It's 1830s England, and Culinarians-doyens who consult with society's elite to create gorgeous food and confections-are the creme de la creme of high society.

Helena Higgins, top of her class at the Royal Academy, has a sharp demeanor and an even sharper palate-and knows stardom awaits her if she can produce greatness in her final year.

Penelope Pickering is going to prove the value of non-European cuisine to all of England. Her contemporaries may scorn her Filipina heritage and her dishes, but with her flawless social graces and culinary talents, Penelope is set to prove them wrong.

Elijah Little has nothing to his name but a truly excellent instinct for flavors. London merchants won't allow a Jewish boy to own a shop, so he hawks his pasties for a shilling a piece to passersby-but he knows with training he can break into the highest echelon of society.

When Penelope and Helena meet Elijah, a golden opportunity arises: to pull off a project never seen before, and turn Elijah from a street vendor to a gentleman chef.

But Elijah's transformation will have a greater impact on this trio than they originally realize-and mayhem, unseemly faux pas, and a little romance will all be a part of the delicious recipe.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.