Cart

Categories

King of the Birds (Arlo and Pips)

$14.99

King of the Birds (Arlo and Pips)

2 in stock

SKU: 9780062982223 Category:

Perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly, Arlo & Pips: King of the Birds is the first in a new early graphic chapter book series about the friendship between Arlo, an arrogant crow, and a sarcastic little bird named Pips.

Like most crows, Arlo has a big brain. But Arlo has something else: a little pal who's not afraid to tell him when he's being insufferable!

In the first of three episodes, a battle of the brains and bird-to-bird banter soon turns into an unexpected friendship. Arlo and Pips' adventures include a visit the big city and the beach on their hunt for shiny things and French fries. Cool crow facts are included throughout the book.

Everyone's crowing about Arlo & Pips, with Kirkus praising it as a perfect match for newly independent readers!

More praise for Arlo & Pips #1: King of the Crows: A New York Public Library Best Book * A Chicago Public Library Best of the Best * A Junior Library Guild Selection * An unexpected friendship story! In three short graphic chapters marked by [Gravel's] signature sly humor, facts about crows are sprinkled throughout, making the reader believe that maybe crows are truly as amazing as Arlo says.\" --The Horn Book (starred review)

Author: Gravel, Elise
Publication date: 12/11/2020
Imprint: HarperCollins US
Pages: 64

Additional information

Weight 295 g
Dimensions 210 × 152 mm

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.