Killing Grounds (v8 Kate Shugak)

Stabenow, Dana


1 in stock

1 in stock

The Edgar Award-winning, New York Times-bestselling series by Dana Stabenow set in Alaska. In Killing Grounds, the death of one local man is no great surprise… but private investigator Kate Shugak’s case soon takes an unexpected turn…

Stabbed, beaten, strangled, drowned. Sometimes people get exactly what they deserve…

Cal Meany is a cheat, a poacher, an abusive father and an adulterous husband. So nobody is that surprised when Kate Shugak finds his body floating in the bay.

What is surprising is that the corpse has been beaten, stabbed, strangled and drowned.

Meany’s happily bereaved wife and children are prime suspects. Then again, so are most of his neighbours. But when Meany’s daughter is murdered, and her lover disappears, Kate begins to think that this unusual crime may not be so readily solved…

Reviewers on Dana Stabenow’s Kate Shugak series:

‘An antidote to sugary female sleuths: Kate Shugak, the Aleut private investigator.’ New York Times

‘Crime fiction doesn’t get much better than this.’ Booklist

‘If you are looking for something unique in the field of crime fiction, Kate Shugak is the answer.’ Michael Connelly

‘An outstanding series.’ Washington Post

‘One of the strongest voices in crime fiction.’ Seattle Times

Format: Paperback
Pages: 288
Imprint: Head of Zeus UK
Publication date: 02/03/2023
Series: A Kate Shugak Investigation

ISBN: 9781804549629 Category: