Categories

Girl of Ink and Stars

Hargrave, Kiran Millwood

$28.00

1 in stock

1 in stock

The magical bestseller: a classic story to read again
and again.

Winner of the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2017

Winner of the British Book Awards Children’s Book of the Year 2017
Shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award

Shortlisted for the Jhalak Prize


Beautiful, thrilling and magical, Sunday Times bestselling-author Kiran Millwood Hargrave’s critically-acclaimed first
novel is a modern classic.


‘Absolutely loved it from start to finish’ TOM
FLETCHER


‘I read it, I loved it’ MALORIE BLACKMAN



‘Kiran Millwood Hargrave creates a spellbinding world of magic, myth and adventure’ EMMA CARROLL


Forbidden to leave her island, Isabella dreams of the faraway lands her cartographer father once mapped.


When her friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search.
The world beyond the walls is a monster-filled wasteland –
and beneath the dry rivers and smoking mountains, a fire demon is stirring from its sleep.


Soon, following her map, her heart and an ancient myth, Isabella discovers the true end of her journey: to save the island itself.


A beautifully written, multi award-winning story of friendship,
discovery, myths and magic for any age – perfect
for fans of Philip Pullman, Frances Hardinge or Katherine Rundell


From the author of Julia and the Shark and The
Mercies, chosen for the Richard & Judy Book Club

Set in an extensive and stunningly-imagined parallel
world imbued with magical realism

A gorgeous gift with intricate star-chart illustrations
throughout – a present for young and old, which will stay with you long after reading


‘One of those timeless stories that feels like a real myth’ SAMANTHA
SHANNON


‘FANTASTIC!’ CARRIE HOPE FLETCHER

‘Absolutely stunning’ CATHERINE DOYLE

‘So beautiful and magical’ PIERS TORDAY

Format: Paperback
Pages: 240
Imprint: CHICKEN HOUSE UK
Publication date: 05/05/2016

ISBN: 9781910002742 Category: