Earthsea: The first four books: A Wizard of Earthsea; The Tombs of Atuan; The Farthest Shore, Tehanu

Le Guin, Ursula K.


2 in stock

2 in stock

Discover the late Ursula Le Guin’s passionate and enthralling story of a young boy sent to a school of wizardry to learn the ways of magic in the opening quartet of the Earthsea story.

‘One of the literary greats’ Margaret Atwood

‘The deepest and smartest of writers. Her words are always with us. Some of them are written on my soul’ Neil Gaiman

This title includes: \”A Wizard of Earthsea\”; \”The Tombs of Atuan\”; \”The Farthest Shore\”; \”Tehanu. \”

Tehanu Ged is but a goatherd on the island of Gont when he comes by his strange powers over nature. Sent to the School of Wizards on Roke, he learns the true way of magic and proves himself a powerful magician. And it is as the Archmage Sparrowhawk that he helps the High Priestess Tenar escape the labyrinth of darkness. But over the years, Ged witnesses true magic and the ancient ways submit to the forces of evil and death. Will he too succumb, or can he hold them back?

Format: Paperback
Pages: 704
Imprint: Penguin UK
Publication date: 23/02/2012

ISBN: 9780241956878 Categories: ,