Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking-Glass: And What Alice Found There

Carroll, Lewis


1 in stock

1 in stock

It’s a warm summer’s afternoon when young Alice first tumbles down the rabbit hole and into the adventures in Wonderland that have kept readers spellbound for more than 150 years. Collected here are Lewis Carroll’s two classics – Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass – in which Alice encounters the laconic Cheshire Cat, the anxious White Rabbit and the terrifying Red Queen, as well as a host of other outlandish and charming characters.

Brought to life by Sir John Tenniel’s legendary illustrations in black and white, and with an afterword by Anna South, this elegant Macmillan Collector’s Library edition is perfect for old and new fans alike.

Designed to appeal to the booklover, the Macmillan Collector’s Library is a series of beautiful gift editions of much loved classic titles. Macmillan Collector’s Library are books to love and treasure.

Format: Hardback
Pages: 288
Imprint: Macmillan Collector’s Library
Publication date: 14/07/2016
Illustrator: Tenniel, John
Series: Macmillan Collector’s Library

ISBN: 9781909621572 Categories: ,